Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation by Kumi Oils

Embracing natural ways of pursuing health and wellness solutions for our mind, body, and all-around our well being a highly sought after journey for many individuals these days. Whether the goal is to feel better about ourselves or better ourselves for others, there are many ways to do so holistically. Paying close attention to our Chakras is a beneficial way to do meditation.

What Are Chakras?

The term chakra means wheel or cycle in Sanskrit. These Chakra meaning are wheel-like energy centers that connect the spiritual body to the physical body by 7 chakras. There are seven main chakras that run up the body from the lower spine to the top of the head base on Sanskrit word and include the following 7 chakras:


    ● Root chakra

    ● Sacral chakra

    ● Solar plexus chakra

    ● Heart chakra

    ● Throat chakra

    ● Third eye chakra

    ● Crown chakra

Each 7 chakra plays a part in the body and its important to ensure that all seven chakras are in good working order and well-balanced. Chakra editation is a way to focus on each chakra as each chakra does something different to promote the overall balance of an individual. 

The following will highlight details about each chakra and show how chakra meditation can be pursued.

Meditation by Kumi Oils

The Seven Chakras

The root chakra or Muladhara has a theme of existence and is located at the spine base. The color associated with this chakra is red and the mantra sound is lam.

The sacral chakra or Svadhisthana is focused on desire and is located just below the navel. The color associated with this sacral chakra is orange and the mantra sound is vam in chakra meditations.

The solar plexus chakra or Manipura is focused on the control aspect and is located above your navel. The color associated with the solar plexus chakra is yellow and the mantra sound is the ram in chakra meditations.

The heart chakra or Anahata is focused on love and relationships and is located at the center of your cardiovascular system or base. The color that is associated with the heart chakra is green and the mantra sound is yam.

The throat chakra or Vishuddha deals with communication and expression and is located in the throat near your thyroid glands. The color that goes with this chakra is blue and the mantra sounds Isham.

The third eye chakra or Ajna deals with the aspect of intuition and can be found in the space between your eyebrows. Indigo is the color associated with the third eye chakra and the mantra sounds include ham, aum, or om.

The 7th chakras or crown chakra (Sahasrara) relates to spiritual connection and is located on the top of your head. The colors that are associated with the crown chakra are violet and violet-white. The mantra sounds for the crown chakra include om, ah, and Soham.

Determining if Chakras Are Blocked

Now that you know what the seven chakras are and the meaning surrounding each one, it’s important to keep your chakras as clear as possible. You may be wondering, are your chakras blocked? A blocked chakra can lead to issues developing in that specific area and make it so your chakras are not working as well as they could be.

If your chakra is closed off completely, this will direct energy to other chakras that have to take up the flow not going through the other chakras. This can lead to a chakra imbalance which may make your spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical states less than ideal.

The best way to fix this problem is to ensure that all chakras are open and in good working order. Each chakra covers a different aspect of the body and it’s important that all are working well to benefit those areas.

In order to determine if one or more chakras is blocked, you should learn what each chakra does for the body and how it keeps that area in good working order. When you know about each chakra you can be on the lookout for signs and symptoms of imbalances. Once you know which chakras are out of alignment, you can take the necessary steps to correct those imbalances.

Chakras can be overactive but they can also be underactive. When you know what each chakra does, you know how to directly work on that chakra to get it back to a good state.

For example, if your heart chakra is underactive, you can work on ways to improve love and relationship in your life. Doing so will help to improve your heart chakra and unblock it.

An essential way to get your chakras back in order is through chakra meditation.

Understanding Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is a method you can use to unblock your chakras and get your body back to its former state, including mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Chakra meditation can target the blocked chakras and work to open them up and create a balance in the body once again.

Meditation can help to control the energy that pulses through our chakras. We want a happy balance in our chakras, not too much, and not too little. Chakra Meditation are known to calm anxiety and help ease depression by focusing helping mental state to gain balance. With chakra meditation, we can put the focus on one chakra at a time and work on that chakra through meditation means.

It’s important to note that chakras are interconnected. So, although it’s important to work on one chakra at a time, you should also work on that chakra with the other six major chakras in mind.

You’ll want to work through each chakra individually but also with the entire chakra group as a whole. Meditating with each chakra in mind and going through the entire group of chakras will help you to balance out your system fully.

Here are some steps to take when starting out with chakra meditation:

1. Find a quiet place where you can meditate for at least one half-hour.

2. Settle into a comfortable position. Fold your legs in front of you or sit however is most comfortable for you to do so for a longer period of time. Sit as straight as possible with your hands lightly on your knees.

3. Start taking deep and even breaths.

4. Visualize each chakra, one at a time. Start with the root chakra and work your way up to the crown chakra.

5. With each chakra, picture the color associated with it and think of its energy flowing through your body.

6. Focus on the individual chakra for a few minutes until you see the light and energy passing through it.

7. Continue doing this with each chakra until you reach the crown chakra.

8. Once you've completed visualizing all of the seven chakras fully, you should be able to feel the positive energy flowing through your body.

This guide above is an excellent place to get started with chakra meditation. There are many online tutorials, such as videos and detailed graphs, that can help you when first starting out with chakra meditation. Sometimes you need to see it in motion to really know how it works and how best to open and balance your chakras.

As you become more experienced with chakras and chakra meditation, you can start using the mantras mentioned above in the seven chakra descriptions. Mantras are sounds that can be chanted along with each chakra as you meditate.

Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is an effective way to open your chakras and balance your system. The more that you engage in chakra meditation, the more comfortable you’ll be with this type of focus exercise.

Continue on the journey to chakra meditation and don’t give up after the first try. You’ll find that the more experienced you become, the more effective this relaxation, focus, and balance technique truly is.

When you learn to meditate with your chakras in mind, you’ll have access to an exercise that works all aspects of your body and helps you achieve the positive energy flow you crave.


Chakra Meditation

zxkpxdggeq October 16, 2020

casino game free slots casino slots slots games free [url= ]free casino games [/url]

arrereetoni September 26, 2020

Leave a comment